You Will Be Tested

Wheat-1

Satan had sought an opportunity to test the disciples.  Jesus prayed for Simon and instructed him to strengthen the others when he could.

Satan is still on assignment today.  We too will be tested by the enemy. We have to resist and hold on to our faith.  Just as Jesus prayed for Simon, he prays for us and even more, we have the Holy Spirit inside us to guide us and help us. When we are tested, we must HOLD on. And when we have the chance, we must use our testimonies to reach back and strengthen the others. Is there anyone in your life you can reach out to and strengthen?  Do you turn to God for help in times of trouble? Do you live your life in such a way that YOU glorify GOD?  If you do not, you can always turn back!

Prayer for today: Thank you Lord for our Savior who intercedes on our behalf. Thank you for the Holy Spirit that dwells inside every believer. Lord strengthen me day by day and forgive me for my sins. Help me to reach out and strengthen my brothers and sisters just as you give strength to me.


2 thoughts on “You Will Be Tested

Leave a comment